How to delete and uninstall Modula

There are two ways to remove Modula from your site: you can deactivate and delete it or you can uninstall it. Both serve the same purpose, however, uninstalling the plugin will also remove the galleries and settings from your database. If you want a clean delete, uninstalling is the way to go.


Deactivating and deleting Modula

If you no longer want to use Modula and want it removed from your website, the easiest way is to deactivate it and then delete it. To do this go to your WP dashboard > then click on Plugins > scroll through your plugins list until you reach Modula > click on Deactivate > once it's inactive > click on Delete > wait for the process to be completed and that's it.

Below are screenshots with the steps above.

1. Once you are in your plugins list > click the Deactivate button under Modula.

2. After it's deactivated click on the Delete button > a pop-up will show up and ask you if your really want to delete the plugin > click 'OK' > and wait for the process to be finished.

The plugin will be deleted and that's it. You will see a message confirming the plugin was removed.

Please keep in mind that this will not remove the galleries from your data base, which means if you were to install the plugin again some time later, you will have your galleries back as well.

Uninstalling Modula

To uninstall Modula go to WP dashboard > Plugins > scroll down until you reach Modula > and if the plugin is active you will see a red 'Uninstall' option.

Click on 'Uninstall' > and a pop-up will open with a bunch of options explained.

Check the option you want and then click on 'Uninstall'  for the process to begin.

You can select to:

- Delete all data:  select this to delete all data Modula (including the extensions/add-ons) from the database.

- Delete Modula options: checking this will delete options/settings you set up when using Modula in the options table in the database.

- Delete Modula set transients: delete all transients set up by Modula and its extensions in the options table in the database.

- Delete modula-gallery custom post type: this will delete all the custom post types set by the plugin and its extensions from the database.

- Delete old tables set by an older Modula version (1.x): this will delete old tables set by the plugin's older version (1.x) from the database.

Please keep in mind though that once you delete these, it is not reversible - they will be removed for good.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us